Another startling discovery

So about an hour ago I heard rustling in the main floor bathroom.  I grabbed my camera and crept down the hall.  I knew if I made too much noise that whatever was in there would scurry off.  Why?  Because the bathroom door had been closed all day so how did whatever was in there get in.  Up the drain pipe of course.  So I slowly opened the door and this is what I found.

He just stood there with that toothy grin, waving.  And what’s with the red scarf.  Look at the mess and I just scrubbed the bathroom sink, removing all traces of my husbands beard trimmings in the process.  Apparently he has been chewing, chopping and storing these twigs for some time now and out of habit was looking for a good place to build his dam.  As there is no running water on our property his nose brought him through the pipes and into the bathroom.

Needless to say I had to explain that he could live in the laundry sink for the winter but would have to find new “digs” in the spring.  So my husband and I carted him along with this handy work down to the basement.  His only concern is our 2 miniature schnauzers that rule the house.  I explained if he moved slowly and not dart around the house too much he should be okay.

Stay tuned as we discover new and exciting species at Spruceland, in the heart of the BC Rockies.

Cheers.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

