My grumpy old schnauzer

I just got back from a walk with my 15 year old miniature schnauzer.  He no longer comes on our morning hikes as he just can’t do that distance anymore.  The spirit is willing but his body is showing signs of age.  But then again don’t we all.

So in the middle of the afternoon when I am feeling punkie and need to leave my studio I take him for a shorter walk.  As soon as the collar is on he is set and ready to go.  He fires off down the hill like a puppy then 5 minutes later he looks up at me totally exhausted as if I was to blame for his fatigue.

In our home he is known as the “last pet standing”.  He has outlived his schnauzer buddy, Dieter, and 2 crazy cats, one who loved him, the other not so much.

So we are back and I hear lots of contented sighing down at my feet.  So here is my little buddy, Truman plus some earlier pics of him when our house had many furry friends.

My little guy, Truman
My little guy, Truman

 

Truman and Dieter on the beach in Tofino in 2012.
Truman and Dieter on the beach in Tofino in 2012.
This is Molly, the cat who loved him.
This is Molly, the cat who loved him.
This is the cat who did not
This is the cat who did not

Leave a comment