Sweden 2015 Part 1

Well I have been away from my blog for awhile now.  So to get back into writing again I will post some of my photos and experiences from my trip to Sweden.  In the 3 weeks I was there I visited Stockholm, Uppsala, Nyköping, Vasterås and Härnösand.  Also took a side trip to Helsinki, Finland.  Sweden is one of the most beautiful countries I have visited and I was so lucky to meet up with family to get the inside track on things and avoid the really touristy stuff.  Although I did do a bit of that as well.  Landed in Stockholm on May 1st and spent the first few days recovering from jet lag.  Made it to Gamla Stan on Day 1 to see where Johan Clason (my 6th great grandfather) had his first business.  On the way I passed by the corner where Johan first worked.  Very different from the early 1700’s but I did get a picture of the street signs on the exact corner.

Johan's first business
The street where Johan’s business and home was located on Brunnsgränd in Gamla Stan (Old Town Stockholm)
DSC01138
The corner where Johan first worked.
Another view of Brunnsgränd
Another view of Brunnsgränd

One Reply to “Sweden 2015 Part 1”

  1. can’t wait to read the rest. i am off to Sweden for 5 months on the 18th of august and am so exited! glas to hear you loved it 🙂

Leave a Reply

